Board of Directors

An independent Board of Trustees governs United Way of Pueblo County. The board is responsible for making all policies and decisions for UWPC.  All funds raised by UWPC are distributed locally by the Board of Directors after a thorough review of requests by an Allocation Committee composed of a group of thoughtful, caring Pueblo citizens.  

United Way's Board of Directors is composed of 20 members who are elected to serve a maximum of two, three-year terms. The election of board members and officers is held at the annual meeting.  Board of Directors meet the last Tuesday of every month, serving without compensation, to set policy and review regulations and performance of United Way of Pueblo County.

2015/2016 Board of Directors
Photo Courtesy of: The Pueblo Chieftain

Elected Officers for 2016-2017:

Doug Hayes, UTC Aerospace Systems, Chair
Rick Holmes, Bechtel, Chair Elect
Bonnie Dickerson, Treasurer
Michelle Peulen, Colorado Department of Transportation, Secretary

Matt Smith, Snap Fitness 24/7, Past Chair

2016-2017 Board Members:
Bret Jones, Black Hills Energy
Bonnie Dickerson, Vestas Towers

Dominic Gallina, Bank of the San Juans
Doug Hayes, UTC Aerospace Systems
Rick Holmes, Bechtel
Jeff Tucker, Parkview Medical Center
John Keilbach, Altman, Keilbach, Lytle, Parlapiano & Ware
John Toupal, UPS
Karen Trujillo, RE/MAX Pueblo West
Kim Fowler, The Pueblo Chieftain
Matt Smith, Snap Fitness 24/7

Michelle Peulen, Colorado Department of Transportation
Renee Richardson, US Bank

Rick Scholtes, Target Distribution Center / Jeremy Romero, Target Distribution Center
Ruben Roman, Xcel Energy Comanche Station
Saul Alvidrez, GCC Rio Grande
Scott Lee, Trane Company

Steve Baron, Kaiser Permanente
Ted Ortiviz, Housing Authority of the City of Pueblo



Upcoming Events

Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 11:30am